The Frame council consists of 12 members, who are representatives of Frame’s founding cities, artists’ associations and organisations, foundations and museums.

During the three-year operating period 2012–15, the members of the council are:

  • Chair of the Frame council Hanna Ojamo, Artists’ Association of Finland
  • Anna-Riikka Hirvonen, Museum Director, Oulu Museum of Art
  • Olli Immonen, Acting Director of Turku Museums, City of Turku
  • Annukka Larkio, Director of Cultural Affairs, City of Vantaa
  • Päivi Liedes, City of Espoo
  • Leena Mickwitz, Senior Adviser, City of Helsinki
  • Kalle Mustonen, Artists’ Association of Finland
  • Lasse Saarinen, Finnish Art Society
  • Lauri Savisaari, Purchaser of Services Promoting Culture and Quality of Life, City of Tampere
  • Timo Simanainen, Museum director, City of Lahti
  • Annu Vertanen, Artists’ Association of Finland
  • Sabina Westerholm, Pro Artibus